For a while it seemed like the great Jake E. Lee had vanished for good. But now, as the guitarist pursues his Red Dragon Cartel project, current interviews are appearing, including the one conducted by the legendary Martin Popoff for BraveWords. Therein the two discuss the legacy of Jake’s work with Ozzy Osbourne and Badlands as well as who came calling after his first high profile gig:

After Ozzy I got a couple of offers, probably the most notable being Whitesnake. And I turned it down because, well, John (Sykes) had already done the record, and he was a friend of mine, and I didn’t want to jump into another band where I wasn’t part of the initial process. You know, like with Ozzy. I mean, it was Randy Rhoads and then I joined the band.

Read much more at BraveWords.
Right here.

